What color are you grateful for today? I’m grateful for the color yellow. Yellow has been my favorite color for as long as I can remember. It’s bright and makes me feel happy, young, and alive. Everyday you should remind yourself of something you are grateful for. Remembering small things, like smells and colors, can really put positivity back into your life.

On days when it’s hard to get out of bed, I think of the color yellow. I think of sunflowers, and warm days, lemons, smiley faces. I think of the sunset and the sunrise in Mexico, my happy place. Yellow makes it easier to tell myself, “I can do this.” And in case no one has told you today yet, you can do it too. It’s easy to lose motivation and get down on yourself – especially when college and work consume you. Sometimes we just need an extra little reminder that we are able, and we are strong. Or sometimes, all we need is our color yellow.

That’s why today’s tip towards positivity is:
Find Your Yellow

Even if it isn’t your favorite color, think of a color that reminds you of your favorite things. Maybe you love green because it reminds you of the trees up north, at your happy place. Maybe you like gray because it reminds you of the carpet at the library, where you love to read your books. Whatever your color is, be sure to find it, and use it as artillery against bad days.

 

 

