What taste are you thankful for today? The saying “people who love to eat are always the best people” is one of my favorites. Really enjoying food, and every taste, is so important. A certain taste, like a certain smell, can take you to a special moment, give you a specific feeling, or remind you of something great.

Personally, I am thankful for the taste of popcorn. Popcorn is the ultimate relaxation snack. I’ll munch on it when I’m watching a movie, or laying in bed, or reading a good book. I’ll buy some at a movie theater while seeing a great new movie with one of my favorite people. The taste of popcorn is so delicious and so addictive, but reminds me of relaxation, bliss, and happiness. Whenever I taste popcorn I feel so relaxed, at home, and safe.

Think of a taste that makes you oh so happy. Maybe it’s turkey, because it reminds you of Thanksgiving, and your family. Maybe it’s sangria, because it reminds you of golden skin in the summer. Indulge in this thing every once in a while, especially if you need the pick me up.

Today’s tip towards positivity is:
Enjoy life, it’s delicious

 

 

